The Mortal Instruments

When my dear friend Evve was here a couple of weeks ago and she had the first book in the series 'The Mortal Instruments' wich is called 'City of Bones' with her. She had finished it on her way here and asked if I would like to read it. I've seen the film based on the book in question and I loved it and we all know they always miss out on a bunch of stuff when they're making a movie based on a book. Therefor I always prefer (when possible) to watch the film before I reed the book, if I do it the other way around I always end up hating the movie.
Filled with excitement and expectation it's now time for me to get started on this book. I'll keep you posted on my opinion of the book. If you have read it I'd love to know your thoughts on it.


Swe:
Har fått låna en bok av Evve, första i serien 'The Mortal Instruments' och den heter 'City of Bones' på orginalspråket men 'Stad av Skuggor' på svenska. Jag har sett filmen som getts ut och som baserades på denna boken. Jag älskade filmen och vill därför gärna läsa boken också. När det är möjligt så föredrar jag att se filmen/filmerna före jag läser boken/böckerna i fråga som de är baserade på eftersom de alltid missar massor och läser jag boken före så hatar jag alltid filmen just därför.
Med spänning och förväntan har det nu blivit dags för mig att läsa denna bok. Jag kommer hålla er uppdaterade om vad jag tycker om den. Har du läst boken får du jätte gärna berätta vad du tyckte om den.
Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:





Design © Evelina Bergquist | EVVELUNA †